Guides

Best THC Tinctures in Minnesota (2026): 5 mg or Less

We earn a commission from partner links.

Best THC tinctures in Minnesota, checked for mg of delta-9 per dose, dosage, tincture vs gummies, and the December 11, 2026 federal hemp change.

October 20, 2026
Updated
Jake Giebel
11 min read

Quick answer

The THC tinctures worth a look in Minnesota are lower-potency hemp drops that label 5 mg of delta-9 THC or less per serving. The four we confirmed label 1.66 to 3 mg per dose. Start with half a dose, wait, and read the lab report for your bottle before you take more.

This page is for adults 21 and older. It is a label check, not medical advice, and not a promise about any effect. A THC tincture is a liquid you measure with a dropper, so the number that matters is milligrams per serving, not the milligrams on the front of the box.

Minnesota law has two separate shelves, and a tincture can sit on either one. A licensed adult-use dispensary sells cannabis products under Minn. Stat. chapter 342 and the Office of Cannabis Management (OCM) rules. A hemp retailer sells lower-potency hemp products, which is the category this page covers.

For a product that is not a beverage, Minnesota Statutes section 342.01, subdivision 50 allows servings of no more than five milligrams of delta-9 THC. The same paragraph allows no more than 100 milligrams of cannabidiol, cannabigerol, cannabinol, or cannabichromene per serving or container. It limits all other cannabinoids to a combined 0.5 milligrams per serving. It also bars an artificially derived cannabinoid other than delta-9 THC, with a narrow exception for byproducts of making the delta-9. Accessed October 20, 2026.

The statute defines the category around products "intended to be eaten or consumed as a beverage." Whether a sublingual drop counts as an edible is a classification question for OCM, and one retailer's product pages say tinctures are not subject to the 50 mg package rule. This guide does not rely on that claim. We held every pick to the stricter reading: 5 mg or less of delta-9 THC per serving, with no delta-8, THCP, THCV, or THCA on the label. Vapes are not covered here at all.

The hemp versus cannabis THC guide explains why the two shelves have different limits, and the Minnesota cannabis laws guide covers the adult-use rules.

Compare the best THC tinctures in Minnesota

Product THC per serving Other cannabinoids per serving Listed price
Fresh 1,000 mg CBD isolate oil (Diamond CBD) None. The page says no THC 1.67 mg CBD isolate per drop, 600 drops in 30 ml Check the page
THC Tinctures, 90 mg, Active 3 mg delta-9 per 1 ml None listed $59.99
THC Tinctures, Hybrid, Focus 2.8 mg delta-9 per 1 ml None listed $39.99
Cannaology Original beverage enhancer, 45 mg 2.8 mg per serving None listed $19.99
300 mg THC and CBC Active tincture 1.66 mg per full dropper 8.3 mg CBC $29.99

Row order follows what each partner pays the Hub, highest first. It is a commercial order, not a quality ranking. The Diamond CBD row is there because it is the no-THC alternative for readers who want a tincture without the intoxication, and Diamond's THC lines are not promoted for Minnesota. The four THC rows come from Nothing But Canna, a lower-potency hemp retailer rather than a licensed dispensary. Its delivery area, checkout total, and timing are set by its own checkout. Prices are the seller's listing on October 20, 2026 and will move.

How we read each tincture

Active 90 mg. The page says one serving is 3 mg of delta-9 THC per 1 ml, from a 30 ml bottle holding 90 mg. The dropper has marks at 0.25, 0.5, 0.75 and 1 ml, so half a dropper is 1.5 mg by the seller's own arithmetic. The copy calls it fast-acting and energizing. We did not verify those effects, and neither should you take them as a result.

Hybrid, Focus. The page states 2.8 mg of delta-9 THC per 1 ml and nothing else about cannabinoid content. It does not state the bottle size, so we cannot give you a cost per milligram. A shopper who wants that number should ask the seller.

Cannaology Original. This is sold as a drink enhancer, but the page calls it a dropper tincture. It says 45 mg of THC in the bottle and 2.8 mg per serving. The retailer's Active formula in the same bottle lists 1.6 mg per serving, and it sells separate 4.5 mg drink enhancers as well. We kept this 2.8 mg bottle because the page states the serving size twice.

THC and CBC Active. The page gives 50 mg of THC and 250 mg of CBC per bottle, and says a full dropper is 8.3 mg CBC and 1.66 mg THC. CBC is within the 100 mg cannabinoid allowance in the statute above. The same retailer lists a 550 mg THC, CBD and CBG tincture at 1.6 mg THC, 8.3 mg CBD and 8.3 mg CBG per serving, priced at $39.99. It qualifies as well. We held it out of the table only to keep the list to five.

Diamond isolate oil. The page says each drop carries 1.67 mg of CBD isolate and that the oil has no THC. We take that as the seller's statement. Open the lab report for your lot before relying on it, especially if a drug test matters. The CBD drug test guide explains what a certificate of analysis can and cannot show.

What we dropped, and why

We read the seller pages for every tincture in the Nothing But Canna feed and dropped what we could not confirm.

  • THC Sativa Tincture and THC Indica Tincture. Neither page gives milligrams per serving. The sativa page says a strong tincture often carries 50 mg or more per milliliter in general, which is not a statement about this bottle.
  • 90 mg THC drops for beverages. The page does not state THC per serving. It suggests starting at 2 to 5 mg, which is advice, not a label.
  • 300 mg THC and CBN sleep tincture. The page does not split the THC from the CBN, so the THC per serving is unknown.
  • Full spectrum sleep tincture and the 3,050 mg extra strength tincture. The sleep tincture gives no milligrams. The extra strength bottle lists 50 mg THC across 30 servings of 1 ml, which works out to about 1.67 mg, but the page never states it per serving, so we left it out rather than rely on our own division.

We also left out every vape, every THCA product, and anything built on delta-8, THCP or THCV. If a product page does not tell you the THC per serving, treat that as a no.

How much THC should a tincture dose contain?

There is no single right dose, and no page we read can tell you yours. What the labels allow is a range of about 1.5 to 5 mg of delta-9 THC per serving for a Minnesota hemp product, so the labels are already at the low end of what many first-time users might consider.

Three practical points follow from the labels above:

  1. Measure by volume, not by drops. The Active bottle is 3 mg per 1 ml, and its dropper has marks. Half of the 1 ml mark is 1.5 mg. Without marks, you are guessing.
  2. Labels can be wrong. The National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health notes that some cannabis products contain cannabinoid amounts that differ substantially from what is on the label. Source: NCCIH cannabis and cannabinoids overview, accessed October 20, 2026. A 2015 JAMA study of edible medical cannabis products found the same problem in a different market. Source: Vandrey et al., JAMA, PubMed 26103034.
  3. Wait before you repeat. The sellers describe sublingual or mixed-in drops as quicker than a gummy, but we have no independent timing for these bottles. Allow for a slow onset the first time, and do not drive.

The cannabis edibles dosing guide walks through low-dose habits for beginners, and it applies to drops as well.

THC tincture vs gummies: which is easier to dose?

A gummy is a fixed piece. A tincture is a volume you choose. That is the whole difference worth caring about on a label.

Question Tincture Gummy
Can you take a smaller amount? Yes, by volume, if the dropper has marks Only by cutting the piece, if it is built to split
Is the serving obvious? Only if you read the mg per ml Usually printed per piece
Does it taste like anything? Depends on the carrier; some are flavored Sweet and flavored
How reliable is the label? Same risk as any hemp product, so read the lab report Same

The labels do not show that one is stronger. A 2 mg gummy and a 2.8 mg dropper serving are within a milligram of each other. If you prefer a fixed piece, the Hub's THC gummies delivery page and the best cannabis edibles guide cover that shelf, and the THC drinks guide covers beverages.

What changes for tinctures on December 11, 2026?

Unless other federal action occurs, the federal hemp definition changes on December 11, 2026, and Minnesota's OCM describes the result as products over 0.4 mg of THC per package falling outside it. That is a container limit, not a per-dose limit. Every THC bottle above is far over 0.4 mg per container. The pages state totals of 45 mg, 50 mg and 90 mg, and even the Hybrid at 2.8 mg per ml passes 0.4 mg in about a seventh of a milliliter.

State law does not change that day. Minnesota's lower-potency hemp rules in section 342.01 stay the same. What may change is whether a seller can legally ship a bottle at that strength across state lines. The federal hemp changes guide follows OCM's September 3, 2026 materials. If you plan to stock up, ask the seller what its plan is, and do not assume today's availability will continue.

Where else can you buy a THC tincture?

A licensed Minnesota dispensary sells tinctures under the adult-use rules, and those can be stronger than a hemp bottle. The dispensary directory is the place to start, and the cannabis for sleep guide describes tincture ratios sold at stores. If you hold or want a medical card, the Leafwell review covers that route. None of those are hemp-shelf products, and their limits are different.

FAQ

Can you add THC tincture to a drink or food?

Several of these pages say their drops mix into drinks, and the Cannaology listing says it blends into water, juice or any beverage, hot or cold. That is the seller's description. Measure the dose first, then add it, and remember that a drink you sip slowly is a slow way to take a known amount.

Does a THC tincture show up on a drug test?

Yes, it can. The screen looks for THC metabolites, and hemp-derived delta-9 THC produces the same one as any other source. The how long THC stays in your system guide covers detection windows. A low milligram label is not a promise of a negative test.

Is a THC tincture stronger than a gummy?

Not by label. The tinctures here list 1.66 to 3 mg per dose, and the gummy on the sex gummies guide lists 2 mg per piece. Strength depends on the milligrams you actually take, and a dropper lets you take more by accident if you do not measure.

What does 1,000 mg mean on a tincture bottle?

It is the total in the whole bottle, not a dose. A 1,000 mg bottle at 30 ml is about 33 mg per ml. That is why the Hub only listed bottles where the page states a per-serving amount, and why a big number on the box is not a reason to buy.

Buying regularly? Compare adult-use and medical costs

$99 with code MNHUB. Provider certification comes before OCM enrollment review.

Tags:
thc tinctures
best thc tincture
thc tincture dosage
thc tincture vs gummies
lower-potency hemp
minnesota

Explore Related Topics

Education

Dispensary Directory

Find licensed cannabis dispensaries across Minnesota

Explore Dispensary Directory

Get the Minnesota Cannabis Brief

Dispensary openings, law changes, practical product guides, and worthwhile deals in one useful email.

Free. No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Related Articles

  • Menu accuracy

    How we check Minnesota dispensary menus before showing them, which listings have a live menu, and what to confirm before you drive over.

  • Menu price samples

    Cannabis prices taken from Minnesota dispensary menus we checked ourselves, dated and linked to each store. A sample, not a statewide average.

Affiliate disclosure: Some links on this page are affiliate links. MN Cannabis Hub may earn a commission from purchases made through these links at no additional cost to you. We only recommend products and services we believe will be helpful to our readers. Read the full policy.

For adults 21 and older. Not medical or legal advice. Hemp-derived THC can intoxicate and can cause a positive drug test. Do not drive after use. Product facts were read from the seller pages on October 20, 2026 and can change, so confirm the label and the lab report for your lot.